![]() |
Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060
Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233
Email: library@mst.edu
For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu
| Databases | Electronic Journals | Print Resources | Web Resources |
Use these databases to find journal articles and other materials on civil engineering, environmental engineering, architecture, and related topics.
Index of materials published by the American Concrete Institute. No full text.
Citations and abstracts for reporting and research on new technologies and engineering. Indexes many useful journals from the US and UK. No full text.
Index of all ASCE publications since 1970. No full text.
Articles "providing accurate, unbiased, and timely information designed to help building-industry professionals and policy makers improve the environmental performance, and reduce the adverse impacts, of buildings."
Indexes civil engineering journals from 1966 to the present. No full text.
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for engineering and technical literature in a broad range of disciplines, dating back to 1980. Some full text.
Comprehensive indexing of earthquake engineering literature since 1971. No full text.
Covers the information from the printed Engineering Index from 1884-1969. It provides engineering researchers with the most comprehensive overview of engineering literature available from that period.
Provides bibliographic information and abstracting for international literature focusing on technological and engineering aspects of air, water, energy, and other environmental issues since 1990. No full text.
Indexes a wide range of primary and scholarly sources covering environmental science and allied issues. Indexing of some materials extends back to 1967. No full text.
Indexes a variety of print resources in engineering and technical disciplines since 1969. The primary emphasis is on electrical engineering, control engineering, and information technology. Some full text.
Allows simultaneous searching of several databases containing scholarly literature on a variety of engineered and structural materials. No full text.
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for scholarly journals and other serial literature in the disciplines of mechanical and transportation engineering. No full text.
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.
Database containing almost half a million references to transportation research. Links to some full text.
Library Subscription Journals
- Accident Analysis & Prevention -- Last 12 months only
- Annual Review of Environment & Resources
- Bulletin of Engineering Geology & the Environment
- Clean Technologies & Environmental Policy
- Construction & Building Materials -- Last 12 months only
- Environment, Development & Sustainability
- Environmental & Ecological Statistics
- Environmental & Resources Economics
- Environmental Engineering & Policy
- Environmental Science & Technology
- Geotechnical & Geological Engineering
- Geotechnique
- Geotextiles & Geomembranes -- Last 12 months only
- Indoor Air -- 2005 to the present only
- International Journal of Geomechanics
- Journal of Aerospace Engineering
- Journal of Architectural Engineering
- Journal of Bridge Engineering
- Journal of Cold Regions Engineering
- Journal of Composites for Construction
- Journal of Computing in Civil Engineering
- Journal of Construction Engineering and Management
- Journal of Energy Engineering
- Journal of Engineering Mechanics
- Journal of Environmental Engineering
- Journal of Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering
- Journal of Hydraulic Engineering
- Journal of Hydrologic Engineering
- Journal of Infrastructure Systems
- Journal of Irrigation & Drainage Engineering
- Journal of Management in Engineering
- Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering
- Journal of Performance of Constructed Facilities
- Journal of Professional Issues in Engineering Education
- Journal of Structural Engineering
- Journal of Surveying Engineering
- Journal of Transportation Engineering
- Journal of Urban Planning & Development
- Journal of Water Resources Planning & Management
- Journal of Waterway, Port, Coastal, & Ocean Engineering
- Leadership & Management in Engineering
- Natural Hazards Review
- Practice Periodical of Hazardous, Toxic & Radioactive Waste Management
- Practice Periodical on Structural Design & Construction
- Soil Dynamics & Earthquake Engineering -- Last 12 months only
- Soil Mechanics & Foundation Engineering
- Stochastic Environmental Research & Risk Assessment
- Stochastic Hydrology & Hydraulics
- Water Research -- Current year only
- Water Resources
- Water Resources Management
- Water, Air, & Soil Pollution
- Water, Air, & Soil Pollution: Focus
- Wetlands Ecology & Management
Insert Print Resources
- Bridge Engineering -- From SC Solutions
- Building Materials by McGraw-Hill Sweets
- DoE Engineering Bridge
- Civil Engineering Forum for Innovation
- Civil Engineering Virtual Library -- from Georgia Tech
- Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library
- Geotechnical Engineering Virtual Library
- The Great Tangshan Earthquake of 1976 (Translation of Tangshan da di zhen zhen hai by Huixian Liu)
- ICARIS -- Integrated CAD in Civil Engineering
- National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering
- TranStats -- from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics
- US Army Corps of Engineers
- US Green Building Council's LEED Rating System (Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design)
Go to the Subject Guides page
Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library
Go to the Civil Engineering department
Last Updated 09/11/2007