![]() |
Curtis Laws Wilson Library
400 W. 14th Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0060
Main office: 573-341-4227
Circulation: 573-341-4008
Interlibrary Loan: 573-341-4006
Reference: 573-341-4007
Fax: 573-341-4233
Email: library@mst.edu
For assistance, please contact Matthew Pickens at mpickens@mst.edu
| Databases | Electronic Journals | Print Resources | Web Resources |
Bibliographic citations and abstracts for engineering and technical literature in a broad range of disciplines, dating back to 1980. Some full text.
Indexes a variety of print resources in engineering and technical disciplines since 1969. The primary emphasis is on electrical engineering, control engineering, and information technology. Some full text.
Allows simultaneous searching of several databases containing scholarly literature on a variety of engineered and structural materials. No full text.
Scopus provides multidisciplinary indexing of the science and engineering literature. It is Elsevier's counterpart to ISI's Web of Science, providing the same core functionality but indexing a wider variety of journals and proceedings.
Indexes over 3,000 print resources on solid state devices and superconducting materials. No full text.
Library Subscription Journals
- Advances in Physics
- American Journal of Physics
- Annual Review of Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Annual Review of Earth & Planetary Sciences
- Applied Physics A: Materials Science & Processing
- Applied Physics B: Lasers & Optics
- Applied Physics Letters
- Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Astronomy & Astrophysics Review
- Astrophysics
- Astrophysics & Space Science
- Atmospheric Environment -- Last 12 months only
- Atmospheric Research -- Last 12 months only
- Celestial Mechanics & Dynamical Astronomy
- Chemical Physics -- Last 12 months only
- Chemical Physics Letters -- Last 12 months only
- Classical and Quantum Gravity -- last 10 years not available
- Communications in Mathematical Physics
- Cosmic Research
- Czechoslovak Journal of Physics
- Doklady Physics
- Earth, Moon & Planets
- Electrochemical & Solid-State Letters
- European Biophysics Journal
- European Journal of Physics
- European Physical Journal A: Hadrons & Nuclei
- European Physical Journal B: Condensed Matter
- European Physical Journal C: Particles & Fields
- European Physical Journal D: Atomic, Molecular, & Optical Physics
- European Physical Journal E: Soft Matter
- Europhysics News
- Experimental Astronomy
- Few Body Systems
- Foundations of Physics
- Foundations of Physics Letters
- General Relativity & Gravitation
- High Temperature
- Infrared Physics & Technology -- Last 12 months only
- Interface Science
- International Journal of Infrared and Millimeter Waves
- International Journal of Theoretical Physics
- International Journal of Thermophysics
- Inverse Problems
- Japanese Journal of Applied Physics, Parts I & II
- Journal of Applied Mechanics & Technical Physics
- Journal of Applied Physics
- Journal of Biological Physics
- Journal of Chemical Physics
- Journal of Engineering Physics & Thermophysics
- Journal of Low Temperature Physics
- Journal of Nanoparticle Research
- Journal of Physical Chemistry A
- Journal of Physical Chemistry B
- Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter
- Journal of Physics: Conference Series
- Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and General
- Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
- Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics
- Journal of Physics G: Nuclear and Particle Physics
- Journal of Plasma Physics
- Journal of Sol-Gel Science & Technology
- Journal of Solar Energy Engineering
- Journal of Statistical Physics
- Journal of Superconductivity
- Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
- Journal of the American Chemical Society
- Journal of the Electrochemical Society
- Journal of the Physical Society of Japan
- Letters in Mathematical Physics
- MAGMA: Magnetic Resonance Materials in Physics, Biology & Medicine
- Mathematical Physics, Analysis & Geometry
- Measurement Science and Technology -- last 10 years not available
- Meteorology & Atmospherics Physics
- Microfluidics & Nanofluidics
- Multibody System Dynamics
- Nano Letters
- Nature
- New Journal of Physics
- Nonlinear Dynamics
- Nonlinearity -- last 10 years not available
- Optical Review
- Optics & Laser Technology -- Last 12 months only
- Optics Communications -- Last 12 months only
- Physica E -- Last 12 months only
- Physica Scripta
- Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics
- Physical Review A
- Physical Review B
- Physical Review C
- Physical Review D
- Physical Review E
- Physical Review Letters
- Physical Review Special Topics -- Accelerators & Beams
- Physics & Chemistry of Minerals
- Physics Education
- Physics in Perspective
- Physics Letters A -- Last 12 months only
- Physics Letters B -- Last 12 months only
- Physics of Fluids
- Physics of Plasmas
- Physics Teacher
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
- Progress in Quantum Electronics -- Last 12 months only
- Progress in Solid State Chemistry -- Last 12 months only
- Radiophysics & Quantum Electronics
- Reports on Progress in Physics
- Review of Scientific Instruments
- Reviews of Modern Physics
- Russian Physics Journal
- Science
- Solar Physics
- Solar System Research
- Solid State Ionics -- last 12 months only
- Space Science Reviews
- Superconductor Science and Technology -- last 10 years not available
- Theoretical & Computational Fluid Dynamics
- Theoretical & Mathematical Physics
- Thin Solid Films -- Last 12 months only
- Zeitschrift fur Angewandte Mathematik und Physik
- Zeitschrift fur Physik A: Hadrons & Nuclei
- Zeitschrift fur Physik B: Condensed Matter
- Zeitschrift fur Physik C: Particles & Fields
- Zeitschrift fur Physik D: Atoms, Molecules & Clusters
Freely available archive, preprint, and abstract services
- arXiv e-Print archive
- Astrophysics Data System from Harvard University
- CERN Document Server
- Goddard DISC -- NASA's Earth Science research
- NASA Technical Report Server
- Physics Reviews (from the Institute of Physics)
- SPIN -- Searchable Physics Information Notices
- SPIRES High Energy Physics Database
- Wiley Interscience -- one-time registration required
Insert print resources.
Professional Societies:
- AIP Style Manual
Authoritative guidance on formatting and writing style in physics papers.
- EnergyPortal -- from the OSTI
Department of Energy database of scientific articles. Contains citations and some full text.
- SPIRES HEP Job listings
Searchable database of high energy physics jobs.
- Physical Review Focus
Summaries of select articles from Physical Review and Physical Review Letters, written at an introductory level.
- PhysLINK
Daily links to physics and astronomy news.
- PhysicsWeb
"Physics news, jobs, and resources" from the Institute of Physics Publishing.
- Review of Particle Physics -- Particle Data Group
A collection of the best current knowledge about particle physics. Updated every two years.
- NIST Physical Reference Data
Online handbook from the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Contains an abundance of useful data.
- The Smithsonian/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Extensive indexing of physics, astronomy, and astrophysics articles. Contains some full text.
Major laboratories online
Go to the Subject Guides page
Go to Curtis Laws Wilson Library
Go to the Mathematics & Statistics department
Last Updated 12/10/2007